Is she squared off?

1. BonBon Member Member

This is my pregnant Molly's first pregnancy - or at least I think she's pregnant. She is probably not having many babies, so I'm having a hard time telling if she's 'squared off' yet.

Attached Files:

2. kingguppy9000 Member Member

Having 50 babies takes time man, if it's a live bearing fish and it looks pregnant then chances are that it's pregnant.
    A watched pot never boils.

3. BonBon Member Member

So does that mean she's not squared off? Patience was never really my strong suit... :)

4. Aster Well Known Member Member

I'm not an expert on mollies but... Her swimming position doesn't look right to me. Does she always swim like that?

5. BonBon Member Member

The pictures appear sideways on my screen... The green gravel should be at the bottom of the pic (obviously). In the first picture she is in the process of swimming to the surface.

6. kingguppy9000 Member Member

You can be impatient as much as you like, but it won't speed things up.

7. BonBon Member Member

I know :)...

8. codyrex97 Well Known Member Member

OP doesn't seem impatient at all, they just want to know if their fish is looking squared off or not.

9. Lady Monster Well Known Member Member

I have 3 female mollies, you should expect any mature female livebearer to be already pregnant when you buy them. 1 of mine gave birth the night i bought them. The other 2 are looking squared off but the thing is I've had them for 4 weeks now and I'm not sure if they will ever give birth lol.

She definitely looks pregnant and squared but it could still take a couple of weeks. I think they are pregnant for roughly 4-5 weeks so mine should pop any day now.