Is My Nitrogen Cycle Complete ? With Pictures!!!

Kristina33
Hey everybody, I’m struggling to find information on how to tell exactly where my tank is at in the nitrogen cycle. My readings are: Ammonia (I think its currently a mix between 0 and 0.25ppm, check out the photos and let me know what you think) Nitrite (0ppm) Nitrate (0ppm). Where exactly am I at, and what is the perfect conditions to add fish ? Thank you in advance!!!
IMG_0582.JPG

IMG_0583.JPG

IMG_0584.JPG

GreekGills
Welcome

Once you consistently get 0 amm, 0 nitrite, and some nitrate, you're cycled. To me, you have .25amm 0 nitrite and some nitrate at this point. I'm a newbie so I don't have a ton of info for you, but you came to the right place for help

What is your tank size and stocking plans? Water temp,hardness and pH info is important to know. The more info you can give about your tank, the better answers you will receive

Kristina33
Welcome

Once you consistently get 0 amm, 0 nitrite, and some nitrate, you're cycled. To me, you have .25amm 0 nitrite and some nitrate at this point. I'm a newbie so I don't have a ton of info for you, but you came to the right place for help

What is your tank size and stocking plans? Water temp,hardness and pH info is important to know. The more info you can give about your tank, the better answers you will receive

Hi! Thank you very much for your response. I thought nobody would reply lol. That’s fantastic, I’ll watch the ammonia, nitrates, nitrites and pH in the next few weeks and wait until it’s completely perfect. I have been cycling already for about 3 weeks. My tank is a Fluval Edge 48litre tank (picture included), it’s not massive so I don’t have a crazy amount of options as to stocking the tank, so feel free to suggest some options!
Thank you again and all the best

Image1525610637.082771.jpg

GreekGills
What are you using for ammonia?
That tank would work great for a betta, in my opinion. Maybe a couple snails also.

Kristina33