Is My First New Betta is Sick?

BlackKatL
Hi,
I Have A Problem with My New Betta... I have him in a small fish tank and he seemed Happy... blew a bubble nest, swimed around a lot...
But Yesterday he looked really sad! He dosen't eat & He flots around at the top of the tank or he lies around at the bottom... I thougt he could be cold so I put him in a warmer place... what else could be wrong with him?
Please Help Me! I'm Real Fond Of The Little Guy Already!! And I Don't even have a week with him!!
Thanks! Rini!

ricktavious
Have you been doing water changes and conditioning the water with a conditioner that detoxifies ammonia?

Chief_waterchanger
He could've been sick when you got him.

In what size tank/container do you house him?
What is your waterchange schedule?
Did you cycle the tank/container before housing the fish there?
How often and how much are you feeding him?
Is there anything else in the container/tank with him?

BlackKatL
Sorry! I'm totally New to Fish..

What does cycle mean?
I've had him for less than a week...
I've changed his water once
He eats pellets... 3 twice a day...
He's alone except for a plastic plant with a little rock he likes to sleep by...
His tank is small--- 1 gallon I think....
And no I haven't put anything in there with him but purified water...
My Sister bought 2 at the same place & Date as I Have and hers Are also in small tanks... They're perfectly fine & Perky...
I Hope it's nothing more is wrong with him...

Yuni
Did you acclimate him in his new water? Do you take out any uneaten food an hour later? Does he have any white spots on him? Any blackened edges around his fins?

BlackKatL
He started getting sad before I changed his water the first time....

Yuni