Is it possible for newbies to do advanced iwagumi/dutch style like these?

Steven777

I came across an Aquarium Group on Facebook (from Asia) and was shocked that many newcomers got their first tank look as stunning as these. I've been in the hobby for 3 years and of course I'm still learning, but never got my tank to this level. I wonder how they could make this so easy!

Then one of the friends told me those were not technically their tanks. Somewhere in Asia there's service that sell the whole tank (including aquascaping, livestock, and equipment). They design the aquascape the way customers want. All you need to do is maintain the tank as instructed. That's why many of these tanks look professional. But the customers never admit they got someone to do that for them, they always claim it's their work. Don't get me wrong, I'm not judging, it's just what I've observed.
So I wonder, did you succeed to get to this level when you first got into the hobby?

Fishlore doesn't allow me to share copyright photos without the link and those photos are from a private group, which you can't see unless you're a member, so it's pointless. I'll just give some example I found on Google. They look identical anyway.

DanielZebra32798

Well.. I havent made anything even close to this in my 7 months in the hobby. I've been really happy with what I have made though. As much as I enjoy keeping fish, I don't see myself getting to the level of these tanks. They look high tech and high maintenance.

gray_matter16

With enough money, anybody can make a tank look pristine and professional for the 2min it takes to snap a pic. But even with the best tank, lights, filtration, heat, co2, ferts, substrate, plants, etc, you still have to know what you're doing, which "newbies" sort of inherently don't (if they did know what they were doing, they wouldn't be newbies).