Is anyone into RC trucks?

Mhamilton0911

Hello! Just wondering if anyone is also into RC trucks, specifically the ones you'd get at a hobby shop.

I just bought a Traxxas Slash, and was hoping for a good source for replacement parts and/or upgrades.

I am not near any local hobby shop, everything must be online. And to be honest, it's all overwhelming.

Thanks in advance.

Unknown9182

Mhamilton0911 said:
Hello! Just wondering if anyone is also into RC trucks, specifically the ones you'd get at a hobby shop.

I just bought a Traxxas Slash, and was hoping for a good source for replacement parts and/or upgrades.

I am not near any local hobby shop, everything must be online. And to be honest, it's all overwhelming.

Thanks in advance.
Im no expert at RIC trucks but when I was younger I was a nut for Rc cars, I still have 3 different Rc cars that are missing batteries or controllers. The batteries these have are the old one where you plug the battery into a charger and then into a socket. You are never too old for rc cars.

Chewbacca773

Mhamilton0911 said:

Thanks in advance.
I have a slash 2wd and my brother is the god of rc cars. The best place to order parts online is hobbytown's website or amazon, in my opinion.

Betta'sAnonymous

I am assuming you are talking about the gas-powered ones. They are pretty cool, but i avoided that hobby, as most of my friends that were into it spent most of their time waiting for parts, drove it once for 5-10 minutes, then spent another month waiting for more parts.

Chewbacca773

Chewbacca773 said:
I have a slash 2wd and my brother is the god of rc cars. The best place to order parts online is hobbytown's website or amazon, in my opinion. You can also call just any random hobbytown and they can help you over the phone.

Chewbacca773

Betta'sAnonymous said: