Intake Sponge for Marineland filters?

aurms12

alright I have been searching for two hours now for an intake sponge that will fit my marineland 350's, marineland 200's and my marineland 150 but I can't seem to figure out what would be best...

can someone guide me on what a good intake filter would be for these guys

thanks in advance

Brett S.

If you can't find one then get some filter sponge

And wrap it around the intake and zip tie/ rubber band/ tie it on. I have that exact sponge, it is ok. Especially for the price

CaptAnnDuchow

I couldnt find one for my marineland 350 so I took some of the blue and white filter cut to fit pad and rubber banded ot around the end.

Brett S.

I couldnt find one for my marineland 350 so I took some of the blue and white filter cut to fit pad and rubber banded ot around the end.
Lol. Same idea

Dedife

I understand! I read a lot of reviews to try to figure out what would work! I’m new to this hobby, so didn’t want to do a do-it-yourself type project. I ended up ordering the large pre filter from aquariumcoop for my AquaClear 70. It’s huge, but fits the filter perfect. The pores are large enough to not get clogged easily. They have different sizes. Maybe read the reviews there? A lot of people mention in the reviews how it fits in different filters.

aurms12

I was going to get a sponge from aquaruimcoop...until I saw that one was $9 alone, so I decided to pass on that, even though I know it would likely work... i'm not trying to be cheap but I also don't want to spend $40-$60 on sponges, ya know, i'm new to trying this out, clearly, so once I figure it out I'll be set but its the getting there process...I could try the makeshift one, the attachment may be difficult since i'm short and my 75gal tank is up to my shoulders but I could figure it out

Brett S.