Impulse purchase.....you have to do one every once and a while

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blk69

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Stopped by a new LSF this afternoon. They had Cherry Shrimp, 3/$10. This is significantly cheaper than other local supply. Got three (they gave me a 4th for free). Got a huge (almost 3', bushy, lot of start plants) Wisteria plant for $5.

This is my first attempt with Shrimp or plants (for a while). Currently doing a drip into the shrimp bag to adjust PH slowly (I'm running 8.2, assume LFS closer to 6/7. Broke a few of the starter off the plant, put two in my outdoor pond and the rest in my tank. Hopefully will have good results.

Just found out my water softened water was not good for my guppies (guppy and Kuilie Loach tank only, 75 gallon). Doing a daily 7% water change with well water (currently have around 20% well water ratio now). Should be close to 50% in a week or two.

Will try to post a picture this evening.

Matt68046

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
I spent like 100 bucks one time on a "planted" ten gallon tank, just because it was frameless (it was old, the plastic frame fell off) and i thought it looked really cool. Petsmart is an expensive place. I didnt even buy the tank, just the stuff to go in it and a few other things for my other tanks. i was shocked when i went to the register and it came to so much. My wife was mad ofc.

OP
B

Blk69

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Check out how big this plant is. I put about 1/4 of it in my pond.

Last edited by a moderator:

Et tu

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
But it was such a good buy! I once bought a brand new 4x4 truck, had no intentions of buying a car or truck till I spotted it in a dealership while I was driving by... I wear blinders now.

OP
B

Blk69

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years