Identification help

Heycole1211

Reaction score
Hello. I’m a new member and am hoping to find some help. I am also relatively new to guppy breeding and after growing a successful 2 generations, I’ve still not a clue what type of male guppies I have. I will include a picture, but they seem to be a delta or fan type tail. However, I’m wanting to know what the color or patterns would mean towards what kind of guppy they are. Any help is appreciated

Attachments

CoryBoi

Well Known
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
Did you start with a male and female guppy of the same color variation?
emeraldking

OP
Heycole1211

Heycole1211

Reaction score
CoryFan said:
Did you start with a male and female guppy of the same color variation?
emeraldking
The following males were birthed from a female that was already pregnant when bought. However I did have an orange tailed male in the tank at the time

CoryBoi

Well Known
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
Heycole1211 said:
The following males were birthed from a female that was already pregnant when bought. However I did have an orange tailed male in the tank at the time
There is a good chance they are mutts then.
but emerald king is the guppy expert and can tell you what color type they resemble.

OP
Heycole1211

Heycole1211

Reaction score
CoryFan said:
There is a good chance they are mutts then.
but emerald king is the guppy expert and can tell you what color type they resemble.
Thank you so much

emeraldking

Well Known
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Those males are red tuxedos. Delta is this case but not perfectly shaped when it comes to the caudal. If you'd like to get better shaped tails, that would be a matter of culling in the next generations.

OP
Heycole1211

Heycole1211

Reaction score
emeraldking said: