I Want To Draw Your Fish!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Falena, Apr 17, 2019.

1. FalenaValued MemberMember

Hello all! hope everyone is well :)
    I'm an indecisive artist seeking some inspiration and guidance lol feeling creative but having a bit of a block and can't decide what/who to draw so I thought why not ask the people here on fishlore!
    I don't have examples of my art currently on my computer but I draw in a stylized/comic book sort of way, hard to explain lol
    Anyway, if you'd like your favourite fishy sketched or drawn post a decent quality photo or two of him or her and a short description of their personality on this thread and I'll doodle them for you!
    Obviously, I'll need time and if I get a lot of posts I won't be able to draw them all but post away, I'd love to see and hear about your scaly friends anyway!

2. AJEFishlore VIPMember

Attached Files:

3. FalenaValued MemberMember

Awesome thank you! come to think of it, I've never even drawn a guppy before so this should be fun, a pretty one too!

4. AJEFishlore VIPMember

Cool! Can’t wait to see how it turns out :)

5. DonthemonValued MemberMember

This it Tony, after tony soprano. He was a bully but has mellowed out . But he is king of the tank. Would love a drawing!!! F5E255EC-B327-4860-BBFF-59DFE987884A.jpeg

6. FalenaValued MemberMember

Haha! love the name, very fitting. Gorgeous fish, he sounds like he has a great character to work with too, I'll respond to you when I get to him!

7. fish 321Well Known MemberMember

You could use my killifish as for personality he is just a food hog. 20190406_095915.jpg

8. FalenaValued MemberMember

Definitely will be! what a stunning fish , thank you :). Can't tell you when it'll be done but I will reply with the result when he is.

9. FalenaValued MemberMember

Here you go! not my best but I Hope I did him justice, he was a lot of fun to draw :)AJE Guppy Fishlore.png

10. Dawn MicheleWell Known MemberMember