I need help with my platy..

987preston987

Reaction score
Hey there, I am new to this whole fish breeding malarky, I'm pretty positive my red wag platy is gona pop some wee yins out soon and I wana know whens the best time to put her in a trap to allow her to pop them out, I think she has been carrying for a good month now, but I duno what the normal times are n stuff, can anyone help me? muchly appreciated fish lovers, thank you!

OP

987preston987

Reaction score
well I do have some, wouldnt say alot, I have seperated (lets call the pregnant one Sally) sally is in the breeder tank as we speak now, I don't think I have enuf cover so not risking it, u got any tips?

COBettaCouple

Fishlore Legend
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
987preston987 said:
Hey there, I am new to this whole fish breeding malarky, I'm pretty positive my red wag platy is gona pop some wee yins out soon and I wana know whens the best time to put her in a trap to allow her to pop them out, I think she has been carrying for a good month now, but I duno what the normal times are n stuff, can anyone help me? muchly appreciated fish lovers, thank you!
Has your Platy dropped her fry yet? Our little Daisy had fry 34 days AFTER we bought her and we only bought females.. I read they can take up to 35-45 days for the 1st batch, I think. Those breeder boxes only stress out the mother and can make her hold the fry longer, abort them or die.