I need help, ASAP!

1. MysticWaters Initiate Member

So I just got back from being a week away from home. Before I had a small Ich problemwith my cories, so I had medicated the tank with kordon ich attack. My LFS had said this would be the best thing to use with my cories. I have just gotten back and one of my cories has died, but that is not the problem, my opaline gourmani is extremly pale in color and seems to have a few small fluffy green spots. He also has frayed fins and what looks like bruises on his body, his pectoral fins are red at their base too. I need help ASAP! My aquarium is a 36 gallon bow front, is lightly planted, has 3 platies (F), 8 Danios, 3 Cories, and 2 mystery snails. The water was a little cloudy because I took out my Carbon filter before medication. I can't list the water parameters as of right now because I have just done a huge water change in hopes of helping. I'll get some pictures soon, please help! ( I posted this here because I am new to owning a gourmani )
    P.S. The Opaline gourmani is about five inches in length, is "panting", hiding, and seems to have trouble swimming straight.

2. mg13 Well Known Member Member

Quarantine...

that's the first thing I can think of.

3. MysticWaters Initiate Member

UPDATE I may sound crazy but I think that these patches are moving on him because now both are on top of his head

4. MysticWaters Initiate Member

Here's a picture ImageUploadedByFish Lore Aquarium Fish Forum1405713602.632643.jpg ImageUploadedByFish Lore Aquarium Fish Forum1405713617.657133.jpg this first one is of his fins the second is the two spots on the very top of his head, sorry for bad picture quality

Hi! I'm new!

5. Coradee Moderator Moderator Member

That looks like it could be septicaemia poeticinjustices has been dealing with one of her fish with it & could advise what meds have worked well.

6. MysticWaters Initiate Member