Help I Just Found Eggs! What Next?

FLL

Reaction score
I just found 2 big clumps of eggs floating in the grasses in my tank! They are clear with dots in the middles. Not sure if that means they’re fertilized?

I have pairs of two baby Smokey angels, 2 blue rams, 2 red tail sharks, giant danios, Siamese algae eaters, Bristlenose Plecos, 2 trapdoor snails, 2 rabbit snails, 2 different kinds of dwarf gouramis. I also have neon tetras but these clumps are bigger than 2 of them put together so doubting it’s from them...

Anyway, I quickly scooped them up in my net (as my female betas we’re trying to eat them)and went and grabbed a breeder net. They are in there now but sure what to do? I put them by the air stone for air movement but didn’t put the meth. Blue in there they gave me at the store as it said it’s bad for the plants and may stain my acrylic tank. Is there anything else I should do? What do I do if they hatch? I’ve never done this before so all advise is welcome!!

OP
F

FLL

Reaction score
E60BA238-E307-4E27-B2F3-2B8D49ECBA88.jpeg
Thought I did...can you see it now?

Minxxy

Well Known
Reaction score
BN pleccos eggs are usually orange-ish and pappa stays close, usually hidden so I doubt its them.. (funny enough I was just doing research on pleccos that's how they described a plecco nest on another site)

fjh

Well Known
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
Yep, now I see it
Well I can say for sure its not the gouramis, plecos, rabbit snails, trapdoor snails.
It might be angels, rams, tetras, red tail sharks, giant danios, or Siamese algae eaters.
But since your angels are both young and neither is protecting the eggs, we can probably rule out the angels too.

Edit:
I think they would be neat to hatch... put them in a breeder box with a bubbler. Remove any unfertilized ones and you should get wigglers in a few days!

OP
F

FLL

Reaction score