I have some questions about shrimp

BettasAreSuperior

Hey guys, so I have some questions about shrimp. Here they are! (FYI, I am a beginner shrimp keeper and have never kept shrimp before) richiep

Info about my parameters:

I have soft water (4-8 degrees) with a ph of 8.0

1. Are crystal shrimp good for beginner shrimp keepers OR are they hard to keep?

2. As a beginner shrimp keeper which should I go for, red cherry shrimp or crystal shrimp?

3. What is the temp red cherry shrimp and crystal shrimp thrive at?

4. What are the best foods to feed shrimp and shrimp fry?

I have one more question about BacterAE, a shrimp food. (if you are not sure about this question, it's fine!) To prepare BacterAE, you mix it up with water and then feed it, right? If so, on videos it seems like the food is just like tasty water since the BacterAE mixed with water is so thin, how do shrimp eat it, if at all?

Any other extra info would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!!

richiep

Cherries are normally the beginners shrimp wether red,blue,green,yellow your perameters are about the same
Temp 20 to 25 but best at 22.5
TDS 180-250 but I've seen higher and lower
Gh6-10 dont let it go below 6
Kh & ph work together a kh of 4+ will keep your ph stable
Ph 7-8
Those perameters can be found in tap water but I know some will say they have them outside what I've written,
If you can keep within the above your colony will thrive,
Go outside these and long term affects will come into play but ill not go into that for now let's see what you've got firstid recommend a minimum size tank of 10gal by doing this you keep better control of your water

Crystal shrimp Black bee
Many say they are hard to keep that hard bit only comes if they don't listen or try and go it alone,