How To Safely Raise & Balance Ph?

Chickin

Reaction score
Okay, here's my problem/questions

First off I have 6 years of experience with keeping cichlids, Lake Malwai MBUNAs are by far the easiest fish to keep, for me anyway. Over the last two years I have gotten into keeping Discus which are more docile, but nonetheless gorgeous cichlids. I have lost so much money owning these fish it's not funny. As you can see by the pictures I have posted, that I enjoy having my tank decorated with several pieces driftwood. Which in turn lowers my Ph to about 5 or 6. However, my tap waters Ph is at about 7 or 8. I'm sure that this is, what has been killing off my Discus.
My tank is a 75 gallon with, a canister rated for a 90, Aqua clear 70, and two 80 gallon sponges, with about 75 to 80% water change weekly. I only have 5 Discus left out of the 11 I had purchased this past November.

I don't have the means to age my water, meaning I don't have enough buckets, and I want do all my tanks the same day.

Is there away I can raise, and balance my Ph without add chemicals or removing my wood? I don't want to add any large items in my tank, as you can see I don't have the room. I do plan on building a plexi tank in the near future, but not until I get this issue resolved, which I'm hoping to do before I add in anymore Discus.
20190911_181318.jpg

20190911_103929.jpg

20190909_150636.jpg

Dunk2

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
2 years
Okay, here's my problem/questions