How to Awesome-ize Your HOB Power Filter with Just a Plastic Cup

Discussion in 'DIY - Do It Yourself' started by leeishom, Mar 28, 2010.

1. l

leeishom Valued Member Member

----i do not take any credit nor accomplishments from this TuT. all credits and recognition goes to the original poster of this TuT.
    im just sharing.

this tut does make sense on why filtered water shouldnt be anyway near intake water.

2. steed1172

steed1172 Well Known Member Member

ahhhh... the great site of instructables.... you can also use the cup (or w/e u decide to use) to hold extra filter media!

3. OP
    OP
    l

im not a fluid engineer nor a fluid dynamicist, but crashing water to a body of water isnt better than a stream of free flowing water.

4. i

ilikefish Valued Member Member

Doesn't quite make sense...

5. OP
    OP
    l

maybe google it?

6. steed1172

steed1172 Well Known Member Member

which part? fluid dynamics or the whole thing :p... fluid dynamics is awesome though!

7. OP
    OP
    l

im still waiting on why my post does not make sense.

8. i

I'm an Aerospace Engineer and I'm in fluid dynamics at UT... I can tell you that this concept does improve how the water flows. At least it does help stop water running circles through the filter...

What I meant by what doesn't make sense is that it seems like your not reffering to anything... "crashing water into a body of water [is not] better than a stream of free flowing water"... Not to be rude but it seems like your statement is irrelevant to this post... I think you need to elaborate...

9. i

Also, this may just be the way I'm interpreting your quote but this seems sassy... This is supposed to be a nice community of fish hobbyists who are looking to help people out... not bash ideas or provide unnecessary sass... And If you didn't mean it to be sassy then disregard...

Goodday

10. OP
    OP
    l

the only detailed explanation ive found usual was, my choice of - isnt and your choice of - is not.