how to ask a question?

luvlee11

I am sooooooooooooo sorry to have to ask you this but I know how to post a reply but I don't know how to ask a question , any help would be greatly appretiated!!!!!!! and btw I am sorry about asking thI on YOUR question page chase j

Lucy

HI lee welcome to Fish Lore.
To post a question navagate to the area of the forum that best suits your question and click New Thread.

MaddieLynn

Hey luvlee11, I just looked at your tank info, and you are WAY, WAY overtocked. I'm not trying to be mean, but your fish will die a miserable death if you keep them this way. A 2 gallon isn't big enough for any fish to live out its life happily or fully, and a 5 gallon is only big enough for a betta. Also, all of the fish you have listed are tropical except a goldfish, so they can't live together, and mollies should have salt. You need at LEAST a 20 gallon for your goldfish alone, and a 30 or larger would be better. I'm not an expert on blood parrot fish, but I know they grow very large, so you would probably need at least a 55 gallon tank for the 4 of them. Tetras don't grow very large, but they need to be in schools, so you need at least a 10 gallon, and a 20 would be even better. Gouramis generally grow from 4-6 inches, and mollies from 3-4 inches, unless they're sailfins, which can grow up to 8 inches. If you kept all of your fish in one tank, which you couldn't anyways because of the salt & temperature requirements, you would need at the very LEAST a 120 gallon.

You should take some of your fish (I'd reccomend the parrots and the goldfish) back to the pet store, and then get at the very least a 29 gallon for the rest of your fish.

Again, I'm not trying to be mean, I just don't want your fish to die.

Fish Addict

Are you completely sure that you know about the nitrogen cycle and how to stock your tank, because, looking at your info, I agree with MaddieLynn that it is WAAAAAAAAAAAAY over stocked...

Lucy