How many Kuhli loaches in a 60l (15g) aquarium?

animalgirl257

Hello, I am fairly new to the fishkeeping hobby and am wondering how many kuhli loaches I can keep in my 60l aquarium. I already have 2 dwarf gouramis, 2 female bettas, 3 platys, and 6 otocinclus. I want to have a fish that will scavenge and eat leftover bloodworms and flakes. ( otocinclus only eat algae).
I don't want to overcrowd my tank but if I get the kuhli loaches I don't want them to be lonely and nervous because they aren't in a big enough school. I have read in lots of places about how many should be kept together; some say one is fine but others say at least 6. If kuhli loaches are too big for my tank is there any other smaller fish I could keep that would eat leftovers?
By the way, I don't have much floor space(my tank is 40 x 40 x 50.8cm) but I have lots of hiding places, live plants, and driftwood. Sand and fine gravel are the substrates.
Thank you
I forgot to say that i have a filter, a heater, and a light. I have a ph of 7.6 and a temperature of 25 degrees Celcius (77farenheit). I do weekly 25% water changes and all my fish seem healthy.

SilverStarBettas

Hi!
I wouldn't recommend keeping kuhli loaches in anything less then a 20 gallon long, because they can be very active fish that should be in a group of at least 6, plus they get 4" a piece, so their a bit large for your tank. But I can recommend corydoras, their very good at keeping the tank clean (ofc you still need to do water changes). And their very adorable. They like to be in a group of at least 3, and thats not going to be too hard on your tank, though I wouldn't do more then 5 with that stocking

There was one concern I had, about the bettas and gouramis being kept together. This usually doesn't work out, even if the gouramis are females and so are the bettas, its just too much aggression. And if you haven't seen any aggression doesn't mean its not happening