How Do I Tell If My Female Platy Is Pregnant And When She Will Drop Her Fry?

GuppyLdy2016

I have a female platy that has a fat belly, and squared off a little but even though she is light in colour I still can't see much of a gravid spot...As I had just brought her home, I don't know if she is pregnant or just been overfed at the store where I bought her. If I post a pic, is it possible someone may be able to help me out here??? I'm not a complete beginner but still have lots to learn. She has to be pregnant because she was the only female the pet store guy could find in a tank full of males

Putting the platys aside for a minute I also have a couple other things I kind of felt I should get advice on:

As well I have some pregnant female guppies, (one of them is in a breeding net because she was showing some peculiar behaviour and I think she may be close to having them even though she's not as large as the others, to me, she seems more "square" then the others) and when I got them from a friend a few weeks ago he told me and my husband that they had all three just dropped fry, so how close could they be to having their fry???

As for pics, I have to wait to upload them until I can find the cord that works with my laptop and cell phone lol.... However I do have some grainy looking pics that are of the old tank they were in. They are now in their own 20G, versus having to share a tank temporarily with a weird Puffer 8 fish.