How Can I Raise Brine Shrimp From Eggs To Become Adults For Feeding My Fish?

FishSmart

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
5 years
Hello you may have seen my other forum about how I wanted to change from flake feedings to live feedings like brine shrimp, blood worms and stuff like that. So I came down to wanting to maybe make a hatchery...

Using plastic bottles, lamp, tubing, pump, brine shrimp eggs, salt, and baking soda. And put them in and start the process but when they hatch what do I do from there? I kinda wanted them to get a little bit bigger because I’m not feeding fry i’m feeding adult tropical fish.

Will I need another tank or do I just get a container and put them in the fridge as the grow? I don’t know what to do from after they hatch, help please!

I’m new to the brine shrimp hatchery process.
Also: Any good brine shrimp egg recommendations?

NavyChief20

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Did you check out Joey's hatchery on youtube? He has a slick setup sounds like similar to what you have. However there are some other vids on there where people have migrated the hatched eggs to a 10 gallon tank. I have toyed with the idea but i personally havent built a brine shrimp holding tank yet.

FishSmart

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
5 years
NavyChief20 said:
Did you check out Joey's hatchery on youtube? He has a slick setup sounds like similar to what you have. However there are some other vids on there where people have migrated the hatched eggs to a 10 gallon tank. I have toyed with the idea but i personally havent built a brine shrimp holding tank yet.