Horrible as-seen-on-TV fish tank

1. sbdzx Member Member

I saw this ad today on TV. It's kind of scary.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ecQmDiZFzQ8

Now, I'm a newbie to aquarium keeping, but this product appears seriously flawed. I mean there's no space for swimming, not enough water for stable water parameters, nowhere near adequate biological filtration, no continuous aeration, and who even knows if the "gravity technology" even works!

2. endlercollector Fishlore VIP Member

It works -- like a toilet ;)

3. celizabethh3 Member Member

And it's big enough for goldfish right?

I don't even know what to say about that ad. It's probably the worst one I've seen yet. :/

Sent from my iPad using Fish Lore Aquarium Fish Forum

4. Crissandra331 Member Member

Haha right, but even i wouldnt wanna swim in toilet water after its flushed ;)
    Point proven lol

5. Watermark Member Member

The best thing that I can say about this is that at least the designer acknowledges that a betta bowl needs to be cleaned. As opposed to the betta in a vase with a hydroponically planted peace lily that promotes being a lazy fish parent...no air, no food, no clean. I regret to say that I bought into that 30 years ago ;:barf

6. Sayba Well Known Member Member

I've seen this before on youtube, thankfully it had negative comments there too.

Just another cruel product I could see parents flocking to the shops to buy so they can try to teach their kids responsibility :/ When will it end?!

This is worse then that USB desktop "aquarium", at least that had a filter.

7. _Fried_Bettas_ Well Known Member Member

I saw one of these on Amazon, it was a little more stylish, but no bigger. I really think there should be a law against advertising and marketing product for fish that are not humane.

8. Watermark Member Member

You-know-who-co and the Dumb store would go out of business

9. natpodu77 Initiate Member