Holy Bubble Count, Batman!

1. BettaJazzHands

BettaJazzHands Initiate Member

Hi all! This is a little long winded, I'm sorry.

I'm not new to planted tanks, but I am new to co2, and I'd love a few more sets of eyes if possible. I have three low tech 20 gallon community tanks running the finnex 24/7 cc on a custom day cycle (off from 12 - 6, ramp up to max brightness from 12 - 6pm, ramp down to 12am when the lights go off. These tanks are great, easy, and never give me a spot of trouble. They're stocked, but not overstocked
    - 20H: Bratty male betta who does not play well with others.
    - 20H: Male Betta, 4 elderly platies, 6 espie rasbora, 2 nerite snails, 4 Amano shrimp. 20% wc 2x weekly. No ferts.
    - 2oL: 6 rummynose tetras, a colony of thriving, breeding RCS, 6 panda corys.

All tanks are between 6 months and 2 years old.
    All the above run aquaclear 30's with filter floss, purigen, bio balls. Betta tanks are baffled with a water bottle.

The issue is with my 38 gallon community. It's been fully cycled for two months now, took about a month and a half to fishless cycle with ammonia and Dr. Tims, so it's been set up for 3.5 months total so far. No fish deaths. Everyone gets along and is happy - I did lose one oto the day I got him, but the other four are fat and happy and working on leaves and rocks.

Lights: Finnex 24/7 cc running the same cycle as above. Finnex Ray 2 on a timer from 11am - 4pm
    Co2: Greenleaf Aquariums Gro system, on a timer, on at 9AM off at 4pm
    Ferts: NilocG Macro and Micro, alternating days, modified EI because the plants are new (half the dose)
    Filter: Marineland Penguin 200 with filter floss, bio balls, purigen.
    Stock: Male Betta, 5 Sterbai Cory, 4 Otos, 15 Cardinal Tetras.