Hole in the Head Disease, or a Scar

DeLaTorre96
Hey guys I’m new to this Fish Lore Forum even though I’ve learned all I know about fish keeping from here. New as in my first post. Anyways, I have this ten gallon freshwater tank fully cycled. Ammonia 0, Nitrite 0, Nitrate roughly 10ppm. There’s about 1 1/2 inch of gravel that gets vacuumed once maybe twice a month. I have a Gourami, a Dalmatian, and a Platy. Ow and 4 Shrimp! The other day I noticed a pink kinda like a rash mark near my gourami’s head. Before we start assuming things! He likes to come in and out of this helmet ornament I have for them, I noticed the other day as he was coming out he sort of flinched because it seemed to me like he might have bumped his head. I didn’t get a picture of when I noticed the pink mark/rash looking mark near his head but I have a picture of what seems to be a scar now? What do you guys think? I just don’t want it to turn out to be some type of hole in the head case. They all eat quality flakes and pellets. Omega one freshwater flakes and some New Life Spectrum pellets with extra garlic at times. Blood worms for treats.

Attachments

• E48A8E24-EA4E-47ED-A33D-921466FA7410.jpeg
    E48A8E24-EA4E-47ED-A33D-921466FA7410.jpeg
    68.1 KB · Views: 82
  • F6724DE0-244E-4832-9866-3AD870053885.jpeg
    F6724DE0-244E-4832-9866-3AD870053885.jpeg
    107.7 KB · Views: 81

Advertisement
Coradee
Welcome to Fishlore sorry it’s a problem that brings you here hope our members can help you today

Advertisement
e_watson09
How long ago did you notice the injury, its possible he is just healing from it. I'd probably do extra water changes to promote healing and monitor for a couple weeks.

DeLaTorre96
How long ago did you notice the injury, its possible he is just healing from it. I'd probably do extra water changes to promote healing and monitor for a couple weeks.