HIYA ALL! THIS SITE ROX.

Discussion in 'Betta Fish' started by jinx_beta, Apr 9, 2006.

1. jinx_betaValued MemberMember

:) :) :) :) :) :) ;D ;D ;D
    hi all,
    I'm a newbie! If any of you are Betta fanatics, say so

REPLY ASAP

2. GunnieWell Known MemberMember

Hiya! Welcome to FishLore! Chickadee is our number one betta fanatic here! You 2 need to talk! ;)

3. chickadeeFishlore VIPMember

Thanks, Gunnie, I am indeed the worst betta spoiler around. My bettas are rotten spoiled and I am so proud of them I could burst. They are treated just like children and I mean that in a very good way. I also do not tolerate any abuse or misuse of bettas such as keeping them in the dreadful betta bowls or unheated, unfiltered tanks. Anyone in this forum for very long has gotten used to me and my rantings about the hows and whys of betta treatment. So I guess you could say, I am indeed a betta FANATIC! LOL

Nice to meet you. I hope to hear more from you. Welcome to Fishlore. We need all the Betta supporters we can get.

Rose
    :)

4. ButterflyModeratorModerator Member

Welcome to FishLore!!!
    You will enjoy this picture I took just for Chickadee ;)
    Carol

Attached Files:

5. ButterflyModeratorModerator Member

Some how when I took his pic it reflected in the water above him.
    Carol

6. newbie101Well Known MemberMember

welcome! I love bettas too and it makes me SOOO sad to see any one mistreates...and I see it a lot, even the veterinarian near me has a near-dead betta in a vase on the reception desk :'( Needless to say I don't go to THAT vet :mad: Especially not for my fish :D

7. jinx_betaValued MemberMember

Thanks,
    I have to admitt, when I saw Orion in the glass (which is just evil) looking out at me, I could swear, he looked sad. So, even though there was a nifty two tone betta (like the piccy)
    I chose Orion, he's a sapphire fish, with a tip of velvety red on his fins (talk about beautiful!) ::)

Kristyn