hi!

tan.b

Well Known
Reaction score
sorry to jump straight into "crisis help" forum before introducing myself! i'm having a bit of a flap!  ??? I came across this website trying to find diagnosis and cure for my fish! I am completely new at the whole fishy thing. my son went into anaphylactic shock with furry creatures, so decided fish would be the households new pets. I foolishly thought it was foolproof. did some reading up. got 60 litre  tank all set up according to instructions. read about the nitrogen cycle. bought a test kit. use it most days. done 16% water changes every 3-4 days. after a week got 5 guppies. once they've settled in I thought i'd get some more fish and add a few more plants in a few weeks....do it all gradually....however, as guppies poorly with unknown disease that's on hold. i'm not subjecting any new fish to a diseased aquarium! any suggestions on what fish to add next (once the guppies are happy fish again)? anything a new to fishy friends person needs to know? I don't know anyone with an aquarium, so i'm relying solely on books and internet! i'm also quite new to the whole forum thing too, and therefore rubbish at the abbreviations that get used!! 

Just had a wonder around the forum. I'm amazed at how many people there are and the cross section! a lot of newbies like me, but also those that have been doing the fish thing for years and have several tanks and breeds and so willing to share their experiences with us newbies. You seem a friendly bunch!! I'll be spending a lot of time here...I'm sure of that!

Richard

Well Known
Reaction score
Great to have you aboard.. and if you're not 100% sure what might be ailing your Guppies, post in the section dealing with diseases and lets see if we can't get some of the many Guppy experts in here right on it.

OP
T

tan.b

Well Known
Reaction score