Hi There!

Coltact
Hi, I'm Coltact! I'm somewhat new to the aquarium hobby--essentially started off on Valentine's Day with my fiancee fixing up her old 10 gallon tank.

She had grown up with working with aquariums with her mother, but personally I had never seen the allure of them--until, that is, we set up our first 10 gallon together. I was immediately hooked; I watched countless youtube videos, read countless articles, and stumbled upon fishlore more times than I can imagine as I looked up different questions and concerns I had trying to learn everything I could and researching different fish and their interactions together.

We had planned to get another small tank, but began researching, planning, and budgeting for the eventuality of getting a large tank in order to keep a fire eel, 2 Oscar fish, and 3 bala sharks.

About a week later, we found a 125 gallon tank that came with the tank stand, a Fluval FX6 Canister filter, a reverse osmosis water filtration system, and some decorations including driftwood, rocks, and a plastic rock structure being sold all together for only $850! We jumped at the chance, and named it "The Grand Undertanking"!