Hi Newbie here.

summerbreeze

Reaction score
Hi my name is Liz and i live in the UK.

Have been lurking for some time, so thought it was time i joined,so here i am.

I am fairly new to fish keeping and have read alot of interesting posts on here which have helped me loads.

No doubt i will have alot of questions to ask so please be gentle with me. :

Look forward to being part of the community on here.

Thanks for reading. ;D

Butterfly

Fishlore Legend
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Welcome to FishLore! We like questions so ask away.
Carol

susitna-flower

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Hi lLiz. I hope you enjoy FishLore as much as I do. Lots to learn, and some very helpful folks in case of problems. Have a great day!

Fish in the Frozen North! -4F thiis morning. 8)

Richard

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Heya Liz.. welcome to Fishlore, and don't hesitate in asking your questions.. there's always someone with enough experience and know-how to give you good advice.

@ Susitna-flower.. seems a tad chilly in your neck of the woods!..LOL.

atmmachine816

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
Hi, welcome to fishlore.

Neville

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
hi welcome to fishlore, we will try our best to help.

susitna-flower

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Hi Liz, I wanted to answer your question posted in another area, got called away, now I lost it.......Hang in there and don't fret. If you do have ammonia, just do a 50% water change. You have to get the ammonia down from 1 or it will scorch your fish. Ill find the other thread and answer on that one.

Fish in the Frozen North. 0 F today 8) The IDIDAROD SLED DOG race restart is happening today in Willow Alaska. If you are interested, check out http://www.KTUU.com they will be having photos, articles, updates, and videos all week.