Hi, I'm New!

Margaux

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
Hi, I'm Margaux and I'm new to fish hobby. I research fairly obsessively and am lucky enough to have a mentor who I know through my other hobby, dog training and showing, who is helping me out with the basics. I started out with a 10g someone gave me for my grade 4 classroom with a couple of guppies and have recently acquired, thanks to my mentor, a 30g and a 75g complete with canister filters. We started the 30g a few weeks ago and it just finished its cycle and has a few new residents (a few platies and mollies as well as some yoyo loaches who will probably get moved over to the 75g once we set it up). I'm still very excited about the whole thing. My partner is still dreaming up the perfect setup for his 75g, which he wants to do in dramatic black and white. He's more focused on making the overreaching aesthetic, I like pretty colours (hence the platies and guppies). I'm really excited to get to know more and grow in this new hobby!

Margaux

Reaction score
Experience
Just started
WTFish? said:
Hi there and welcome! Love how you spell your name!
Thanks! It's actually a nickname (short for Marguerite), so I just decided to spell it all fancy like the wine.

WTFish?

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Margaux said:
Thanks! It's actually a nickname (short for Marguerite), so I just decided to spell it all fancy like the wine.
Very nice!

Brian Knowles

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
Welcome to Fishlore!!!!! I did the dog thing for a while. Rotties. Managed to get a few blues and one best of show. My late wife handled them, and after she passed I lost interest

Margaux

Reaction score
Experience
Just started