Hi from Ontario, Canada

1. Molly11 Initiate Member

Hi everyone. :;group

Thought I'd give everyone a hello before I started posting in the rest of the forums. My boyfriend and I have a 20 gallon tank with 5 corydoras. . .he has been around aquariums since he was a kid. I have little to no experience. We are going to be starting a 50 gallon planted tank in the next couple of weeks. I know it's going to be challenging. . .but I'm more then sure we will be able to do it. Plus I prefer real plants over those plastic things.

2. Lucy Moderator Moderator Member

:) Welcome to FishLore Molly.
    Good luck with the 50g and post some pics when you get a chance!

3. Meenu Fishlore VIP Member

welcome :)

4. bolivianbaby Fishlore Legend Member

Welcome to Fishlore!

5. Borisbbadd Guest

Hi and Welcome.......:;hi2

6. callichma Well Known Member Member

7. Aquarist Fishlore Legend Member

Hello Molly and :sign0016:to Fish Lore! Keep us posted on your progress. Have fun!
    Ken

8. phil saint Member Member

Hi and welcome !!!

9. click Well Known Member Member

Welcome fellow Ontarian ;D

Good luck with the new 50g project. Even if it will be challenging, it will be fun to do and very rewarding in the end. Whenever you have any doubts or questions, just post on the forums and everyone will be more than happy to help.

+1 on the real plants idea. Your tank will look amazing.

10. aquarist2012 Initiate Member

Hi and welcome!!! Hows the snow in Canada?

11. Betafish305ca Member Member

Hi... Welcome.
    Windsor here,u ?

12. callichma Well Known Member Member

For you plants, are you going to get super lights or use the low light plants. I have low light plants (Java moss, anubias, Amazon Sword, and Wisteria) I use Seachem Fluorish because I don't have a CO2 generator (not sure if that's what it's called, but you know what I mean.) I think it helps keep my algae down, and my plants are happy. Someday when my life is less hectic, I'll post pictures.