Hey! Newer member (and newer fish keeper) here!

• Thread starter DrogJustDrog
  • Start date

DrogJustDrog

As the topic line suggest, I am new to the hobby. I am just trying it out so right now so I am planning to start with a betta tank. My (very) long-term goal is to eventually have a community saltwater tank someday but I'm starting with freshwater.

As for my short-term goal it's to cycle my new tank without too much related disaster- more on that later.

I'm not entirely sure if I wanna stay on this forum, I'm just testing the waters (I swear I don't make forced puns like that often) so I might just vanish off the face of the earth if I don't feel like staying for too long.

Aquariumlover1357

Welcome! Fishkeeping is amazing, and I hope you the best of luck with all your tank adventures!

Demonskid

Welcome! And good luck with your betta tank! Everyone here is really nice, so if you have questions about fishkeeping, there are tons of people who can help out.

lucky123

Welcome to the forum! Bettas are amazing fish! You’ll have lots of fun with them!

DrogJustDrog

Thanks! I'm hoping to have the tank ready and cycled soon.

FishBoy101

Well Known
Welcome to FishLore!

RuralGuppykeeper

Welcome! :)

Mandy627

Welcome! I know this forum helps me alot, there are things that pop up in this hobby and there are so many people who have gone through same things and have similar experiences.

Charlie’s Dad

Well Known
Welcome to the forum. Your in great company here. Lots of knowledge to help all of us!

Again....welcome!!

DrogJustDrog

Oh thanks! Sorry for neglecting this thread- I've found this place really safe and friendly so far!

For those curious, I finished decorating my tank! It went from incredibly sad (just one silk plant and a hide) to way less sad with several silk plants and a few more hides.

FishGirl115

Well Known