Hey I Am New And I Thought It Would Be A Good Idea To Start A Thread.

St3v3

Reaction score
Hey I'm new and I thought it might be a good idea to start a thread

OP
S

St3v3

Reaction score
Cherie G said:
HI there & welcome! Tell us a little bit about yourself.
I'm a highschool student I have 2 fish tanks one with a couple killifish and a crayfish and another with one fire mouth cichlid a gold gouramI a bluegill sunfish and a pictus catfish I was thinking since I am interested in fish so I think this might be a good place to post and learn about fish

Here's some s
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
Of the some of my fish

I'll soon take a couple pics of my killifish and crayfish tank

Bruises said:
Hi, newbie here too! What's your setup like?
My tropical tank is a not too large tank with a aqueon filter and some gravel my killi/ crayfish tank is a five gallon with playground sand and a plastic plant in it

image.jpg
Here's some pics of my crayfish and killifish tank

Speaking of the crayfish my crayfish just molted and I'm wondering if I should remove the old exoskeleton or would he eat his old exoskeleton to get the calcium for his new exoskeleton

Attachments

86 ssinit

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Welcome to fishlore!. Yes he may eat that exoskeleton....after he eats those killifish .

OP
S

St3v3

Reaction score
86 ssinit said:
Welcome to fishlore!. Yes he may eat that exoskeleton....after he eats those killifish .