Help. White Colour Thing On My Clownfishs Help

1. s

sanjay7 Valued Member Member

2. Gypsy13

Gypsy13 Well Known Member Member

3. Zoomo

Zoomo Well Known Member Member

I don't know clownfish at all, but they seem to be swimming funny, both of them, like in one spot. They seem to be freaking out. Don't they swim more fluidly all over the tank? I am a stupid newbie with just bettas and some mystery snails so I am probably wrong, but that was my first thought. The white thing, blob you mean on its back? No idea.

4. OP
    OP
    s

They actually swim well . But yeah they are really scared of blue damsel

Here is my tank

5. Zoomo

Beautiful tank. At 35 seconds, it appears the blue fish bit the clown or ran into him. I don't know, they are pretty jerky (jerking movements) swimmers. I will have to go watch other clown fish swim, but your tank is beautiful.

I have to work for a bit so will do it after.

6. OP
    OP
    s

Thanks . Yeah blue damsel actually hits the clownfishs. I have to get more rocks to prevent that .

7. aussieJJDude

aussieJJDude Well Known Member Member

I took some screenies for myself and everyone else... Hope you dont mind OP, but they moving too much! >.<

31a4447850c41d106a1a9338c411c862.jpg 09fea4880e0e99a8fe2f994f7ec7d366.jpg
    8ddc61c3191c886a6f03c632942a7d39.jpg

To me, it looks like a fungal infection. Its white and puffy, way to large to be white spot and internal parasites usually doesn't manifest like that. They very fungal like in appearance.

To the OP, how long have you had them for? How long ago did that show up?

8. OP
    OP
    s

Thanks for your effort :). I got first clown 2 weeks back and other one a week ago. Surprisingly they both are from different store. How to cure fungal infection ? Do they spread ? My damsel seems fine . They don't move cause of my blue damsel.

9. aussieJJDude

I assume the recent addition is the culprit in question?