HELP! What kind of loach?

Biscato33
Hi, I'm new to Fish Lore and the aquarium hobby. I know that loaches can only be introduced to a well established tank, but I need help on finding a species for my 20 gallon tropical fish tank. What fish would you reccomend? Do you have any tips?
Right now I'm cycling my tank with three Zebra Danios!! ( I know cycling with fish is not reccomended but it was most convinient for me) I'm thinking of adding one more Zebra once the tank is cycled, and some Neons. How many loaches would I be able to get that doesn't exceed the tanks limit?

All comments are greatly appreachieated with bright smiles ;D
Ali

KittieKat
yay! congrats on gettin a tank together!

there are A LOT of different types of loaches...
you can go to that site and see a whole bunch of different kinds!

I personally have experience with golden dojos, kuhlis, and clown loaches..

most loaches like to school and behave more happily when in larger groups.. I would recommend getting 2 dojos (these guys do have the potential of getting big tho), or 4 kuhlis (they come in black and "striped") or a combo like ive had.. I had one dojo and 2 kuhlis.. even tho they aren't the same type of fish they seemed to school together. I honestly think I have a pick of the 3 in my photo album if u just wanna check em out.

I love kuhlis the most tho just because they are so gosh darn adorable!! I recently bought 2 baby "striped" kuhlis.. they get along great with my adult black ones.. plus they only stay at a max of 3" a piece.. so u can have more of them.

they are great to clean up the gravel when food falls... they tend to "dance" when u put flake in the tank because they smell it and come to join in! very funny!

if u decide they aren't for u there are always corydoras as well.. most stay really small and u can get a bunch of them... I have no experience with these fish tho

GOOD LUCK!! heart <3

Butterfly
Here is a great Loach site Loaches