Question HELP!! Sick Guppy and Potentially Sick Tetra, 1 month

GuppyandGlofish

Reaction score
I am new to fish keeping, and have recently run into problems with the guppy and Glofish tetra I bought about a month ago.

What is the water volume of the tank?
Water volume of tank is probably a gallon or more.
How long has the tank been running?
I’ve had this tank for years, little less than a decade, but never had problems
Does it have a filter?
Yes
Does it have a heater?
No
What is the water temperature?
Around 70 degrees Fahrenheit
What is the entire stocking of this tank?
One tuxedo guppy and one Glofish tetra.
How often do you change the water?
At first, one every two weeks, now it’s every week.
How much of the water do you change?
A third to a half of the water
What do you use to treat your water?
Topfin water conditioner
Do you vacuum the substrate or just the water?
I vacuum the substrate very thoroughly.

Did you cycle your tank before adding fish?
I did not have the knowledge to do so upon getting the fish, and now I do not believe I have the equipment needed to test and treat water outside of water conditioner.
How often do you feed your fish?
At first it was twice a day, now it’s once a day.
How much do you feed your fish?
At first it was probably a fourth of a teaspoon, now I’m doing around an eighth of a teaspoon.
What brand of food do you feed your fish?
A fresh English pea for the guppy and betta fish flakes for the tetra.
Do you feed frozen or freeze-dried foods?
The flakes contain freeze-dried brine.
How long have you had this fish?
About a month
How long ago did you first notice these symptoms?
A week ago
In a few words, can you explain the symptoms?