help on choosing a fish please

atmmachine816

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
I don't know the sizes of all your fish but it sounds overstocked and kuhlis do best in groups so before you got anymore fish you would have to get more of those but I'm not familiar with all of your fish.

alex5455

Reaction score
im not keeping the kuhli i havent seen it and i dont exactly like it all my fish are less than 2 inches and i have the best equipment and its basically overfiltered because i have 4 power filters and 3 bio wheels so overstocking isnt really and issue and i preform 10% water changers evry 3days because my fish are infants and i want them to have long happy lives

atmmachine816

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
Ok still I'm not an expert but once they all grow I think it might be overstocked, what specific type of filter are they, emperor or penguin and what model? Another factor you would have to make sure on would be them having enough oxygen so a airstone might be useful. You can what for another opinion who has more experience then me like butterfly, gunnie, or isabella.

alex5455

Reaction score
they are clearjet powerheads 1100 litres an hour runing behind the tank to a pond box filter i also have a powerfilter which is a clearjet 3 model also on 1100 litres an hour aeration is provided from ahydor jet engine air pump and from the surface break up from the wave effect from my bio wheels makes the plastic plants move very nicely i reccomend them they are hydor bioflo large version

atmmachine816

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
Never heard of any of that. Though I wouldn't get anymore fish till someone who has more experience then me with different fish answers here like Gunnie, butterfly, or isabella though you can go to google and check how big all your fish get and see what the total is and that can help on how many more fish you can get.

alex5455

Reaction score