Help Me Choose My 75 Gallon Stock!

1. Dycofree Member Member

Hey guys! Ill be setting up my 75 gallon in a few days now and Ive finally narrowed down my stock options to a solid 3. Ive been wrestling with all the options for a few months now and feel I have a solid three to choose from. Ill list the 3 below, please let me know which you guys like best/you think will work out best. Thank you!

Ps: Tank will have Marineland 350b and Fluval 406 Canister on it.

Option 1:

8 Denison Barbs
    3 Eletric Blue Acara (1 male to 2 female)
    4 Bolivian Rams ( 1 male to 3 female)
    10 Cory Cats (Havent decided what kind yet)
    1 Pleco (Probably Bristlenose)

The Electric Blue Acaras usually require a higher temp than the Denison and Bolivians, however I have researched this tirelessly and have seen multiple success stories of keeping them at 72-74.

Option 2:

4 Geophagus Red Head Tapajos (1 male to 3 female)
    15-20 Dither Tetras
    1 Pleco

Option 3:
    6 Firemouth (2 male to 4 female)
    20 Schooling dithers
    2 Plecos

I know some will be quick to say with this option that firemouths do best in pairs but I have been reading A TON of articles and information out there and have found that Thoricythys thrive in groups when you get the ratio/number correct.

If you guys do choose optio 2/3, feel free to suggest what schooling dither to get! Thank you!

2. EmmyFish Member Member

I'd personally probably throw a LOT of platy in a 75. :emoji_fish:Their the best darn fish I have ever had. (Other than Sir Philip the Betta, but don't tell him that. Don't need him developing a big ego).

3. kayla.s Well Known Member Member

Honestly option 1 sounds like the most fun, IMO :)

4. Fashooga Well Known Member Member

Option 2. Those tapojos are beautiful.

5. Dycofree Member Member

Awesome, keep em coming! Thanks for your opinions guys!

6. C_mats54 Member Member