Help I Do Not Know What To Do And I Fear For My Betta's Life!

HyreFam5

Reaction score
Hello,
I have a Betta with an open sore: I tried to treat it and now he is acting worse.

This is my first time here, I wish I found the site several years ago. We have 3 Betta's and one developed a sore on his side. I increased frequency of water changes, and it was fairly stable. IT went thru one cycle of looking like a white bump, then it looked cottony and shed some, then looked bloody like an open sore. I thought at first it was a healing cycle for a fish... I've never seen anything like this before and thought it was going thru natural healing.

BUT the bump did not go away and so I started to monitor all the levels more closely,as well as the fish.