Help! How Should I Stock My Aquarium!? 10 Gallon Tank

Discussion in 'Aquarium Stocking Questions' started by nbolte, Jul 14, 2018.

1. nbolte

nbolte New Member Member

Hello everybody! I have an aquarium that needs re-stocking. All but one of my fish have died, a sunrise guppy that was hatched in my tank and is still small. He's probably barely an inch long, maybe not even that.

But, I'm actually a novice when it comes to fish knowledge. I don't know what fish work well together and which ones don't. I also don't know the type of environment and size of tank is appropriate for different fish. I just really need help because I love having my aquarium, I'm just not knowledgeable on the subject.
    I don't have access to any stores that specialize in only fish and aquariums, there are just none in my area.
    What I'm asking really is what type of fish would work best in my tank and how many of each.

As far as tank details go I have a 10 gallon tank that has a fair amount of foliage and to larger ornaments. I have an airator as well, I'm not sure if that matters. Naturally I have a heater (100 watt) and filter (Tetra Whisper 2-10i) I'll post a picture as well just so there is a visual. You can even see my little lonely guppy in front of the rock structure in the middle of all the foliage. IMG_20180714_023235462_HDR.jpg

2. BottomDweller

BottomDweller Fishlore VIP Member

Why don't you take a look at this list of fish that do well in a 10 gallon? See which fish you are interested in and which fish are available to you and tell us. Then we can try to come up with some stocking options for you :)

Stocking options for 10 gallons

3. OP
    OP
    nbolte

nbolte New Member Member

Thanks! I'll give this a look and come back with more information!

4. OP
    OP
    nbolte

nbolte New Member Member