Help choosing between 25g cube ADA vs Mr. Aqua

JamesRush93

Hello! I'm relatively new to the hobby, just started with a planted 5 gallon in November 2020 which is home to a very happy betta and shrimp. I'm looking to upgrade them to a bigger tank that I can add a bigger community to. The dimensions I've decided on are 18"x18"x18" which is a 25 gallon cube tank. The stand I plan to use is 19"x19" so these are the perfect tank dimensions for me. I want the tank to be rimless and I am okay spending the extra money on low-iron glass, I just need to decide between two brands that carry this kind of tank at my LFS. They have an ADA tank and a Mr. Aqua, both at very different price points. Here are links to the two I am trying to decide between:

ADA Cube Garden 45-C [102-871] - $436.99
Mr. Aqua Brilliant 25 gallon Starfire (18 x 18 x 18) [MA-465LI] - $265.00

I live in Canada so the prices you see there are in CA$. As you can see the ADA is $436 vs the Mr. Aqua at $265. The ADA measures 17.7x17.7x17.7 while the Mr. Aqua measures 18.0625″x18.125″x18.125. The glass thickness on the ADA is 0.6 mm and on the Mr. Aqua it is 0.05 mm. Both are low-iron "starfire" glass. After calculating tax on both I would be spending an additional $194 if I went with the ADA.