Hellooo everyone... (Newbie Pics inside)

andiuk

Valued Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone!

A newbie here (Called Andy, from the UK - hi!) and thought I'd share some piccies of my new tank - it's approx. 16 Gals (US) / 13 Gals (UK).

I'm using it to house my Mollies and Dwarf Gouramis, and yes - they are indeed all getting along really well!

Anyways, here are the pictures:

The Tank:
8.jpg

9.jpg

...more to come...

andiuk

Valued Member
Reaction score
...continued...

Blue Neon Dwarf Gourami:
10.jpg

11.jpg

My Mollies:
12.jpg

My Golden Molly:
13.jpg

You guys will have to let me know what you think!
Andy

Bonochick

Well Known Member
Reaction score
That's beautiful! I love the bright colors!

Butterfly

Fishlore Legend
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Mixing the saltwater decor in the middle and the freshwater decor was a little startling at first but it is very colorful and pretty. Sets your fish of just beautifully.
By the way... WELCOME TO FISHLORE
Carol

andiuk

Valued Member
Reaction score
Butterfly said:
Mixing the saltwater decor in the middle and the freshwater decor was a little startling at first but it is very colorful and pretty. Sets your fish of just beautifully.
By the way... WELCOME TO FISHLORE
Carol
thanks!

thou, how you define an accessory as salt or freshwater is obviously beyond me - i was mostly just thinking "ooooh, pretty!"

lol

Butterfly

Fishlore Legend
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
It is very definitly "oooh pretty" The reason I said saltwater is because the decor you have in the middle is suppose to look like Coral and other salt water stuff. We all decorate our tanks how we like them and theres absolutely nothing wrong with adding something that wouldn't ordinarily be there. Just makes it more distinctive
Carol

andiuk

Valued Member
Reaction score
Butterfly said: