HelloFrom Fort Lauderdale! Newbie here!

Status
Not open for further replies.

edgardcafe

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
I'm Edgard and happy to be here to learn about my new hobby...actually years ago I used to have a 29 gallon aquarium but did not know how to take care of it ..So last week I just bought a 10 gallon aquarium to start all over again but I want to learn how to do it the right way!
I guess I will need a lot of help. ..I will appreciate ..thanks and let's enjoy image

Still Not fish in !

Last edited by a moderator:

Cef

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
Welcome! What happened to the 29? I made a mistake and started small too, 15g for me. I realize now that starting big is easier, much more acceptable to mistakes made by beginners.

OP
edgardcafe

edgardcafe

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
Welcome to the forum and glad you joined us. congrats on the new tank, looks good. Please read the Nitrogen Cycle first before you get and fish unless you already know about it. Alison
I will read the nitrogen cycle first ..thanks to let me know! I have" 0 " knowledge..Lol

Lchi87

Reaction score
Experience
4 years
Welcome! Seconding everyone's suggestion on reading up on the nitrogen cycle for sure. If there's any advice I can give, it's take your time! I have rushed cycling a tank more times than I care to admit and I end up just creating more work for myself in the long run.

OP
edgardcafe

edgardcafe

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
Welcome! What happened to the 29? I made a mistake and started small too, 15g for me. I realize now that starting big is easier, much more acceptable to mistakes made by beginners.
I sold my 29 gallon long time ago. My mistake to get a 10 gallon to start I didn't know 20 gallon will be better and easier...I thought small will be easier! Also I want to get gold fish I hope it will be OK with 10 gallon.

Cef

Valued Member
Reaction score
Experience