hello world!

Tazmiche

Well Known
Reaction score
hi, been on this site for just a few weeks, 2 weeks into cycling first tank ( have found great,caring fish store, fish owners themselves and passionate about it!)
Had many goldfish in past, sadly my ex got to be the daddy for life!

My first time with tropical fish, have lovely tank of bubbles at the moment!!!! Can't wait to get fish.

Think this site is fab and have already had advice from you. Think it is amazing that here I am in the uk but people across the world care enough to share their knowledge and experience! THANKS!!!!!!

Say hI to me any time guys! love to hear from you xx Miche x

Jmarcus

Reaction score
Welcome to Fishlore, wish you the best of luck. And Happy Thanksgiving.

OP
T

Tazmiche

Well Known
Reaction score
hello guys.

I am a fan of tiny fish, love zebra danios, beautiful fish to my mind ( good job as i'm a beginner) and tetras. enjoy watching the 'gangs' go about their business and to see the odd rebel in the group! haven't really a plan re fish, just want healthy happy ones, would only say I like cheeky characteristics in animals!

It is odd that I am setting up a tank as for many years of my later life fish were my biggest phobia!Started when I was about 14 years old. I was eating haddock and looked up into my goldfish tank and shook, freaked and cried when I realised what I was eating.  I couldn't enter a room with a tank in it! I had hypnotherapy after a bad fall from my horse, was too afraid to ride, hypnotherapy helped a little with that but HUGE amounts re fish!!! can watch fish, get up close etc without shaking, sweating and my toes curling! I now am chilled and love the little things!

cycling tank as said, WANT MY FISH ASAP!!!! not that I am spoilt or impatient!!

Keep in touch x

Isabella

Fishlore VIP
Reaction score
Experience
5 years
Tazmiche said: