hello from newbie

Crow

Reaction score
Hi
I am somewhat new to aquariums. I grew up with a few tanks helped mainly by my father. Now some 25 years on I am getting back into it. I have never been anything of a guru and I like to do things right. So I have joined up with hope to be able to access experienced brains to ensure this. I have an 8x2x2 tank just starting so set up. Not usually a beginners tank I know but right opportunity and price and everything just all came together. I couldn't resist. I will be setting it up as centre piece display in living room. Thats my short story. Would be very appreciative of any help anyone can offer at anytime and hopefully I can reciprocate in some way.
Thankyou and hello to all.

sgould

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
2 years
Welcome!

Stradius011

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
Welcome to Fishlore! Seems like Jim already gave you some good advice.

Crow

Reaction score
Thankyou Jim
I will read all thoroughly.

tan.b

Well Known Member
Reaction score
sounds like fun getting that set-up.....i love choosing and planning what to put in! any ideas yet on what fish you're having? any questions, just ask!! - hope we get photos of it! sounds fab!
tan

COBettaCouple

Fishlore Legend
Reaction score
Experience
Just started
Welcome to fishlore and congrats on getting a great starting tank.

Jim's link should get you off to a good start.

For water conditioner, I'd definitely recommend Prime or NovAqua+.
For a testing kit, I'd recommend the API master freshwater kit.

- Here's a great online store for supplies.

What kind of fish do you want to put into your tank?

Crow

Reaction score