Hello from Iowa

Discussion in 'Welcome to FishLore' started by Red Tiger, Apr 5, 2010.

1. R

Red Tiger New Member Member

Hello~ my name is Russ and I have been keeping ca/sa cichlids for about 5 years now. I have 54 amphilophus (includes flowerhorn) and numerous other species. Species I keep or have kept (until recently) are: escondido,rt motaguense,loisellei,fredrichsthalli,la ceibas,managuense,dovii,tamosopoensis,cyanoguttatus,pike,pantepec,deppi,bartoni,bocourti,pearsei,pelligrini,bahia,uaru,severum,argentea,bifasciatus,salvini,grammodes,islantum,robertsoni,rostratus,longimanus,c.sagittae,b.sagittae,xiloaensis,c.citranellum,b.citranellum,zaliosum,hogaboomorum,lyonsi,red isletas,costa rican red face midas,chancho,c.labiatus,b.labiatus,amarillo,trimac,urothalmus,festae,dimmerus, kamfa fh,red dragon fh, yellow gene fh,gold fh and i think thats it. I have a hand full of plecos also. I reside in se iowa, work for a concrete paving company, and hope to be able to contribute to and learn from others on here. I have about 1300 gallons in tanks currently running right now and still have pretty much all prior mentioned stock except for the motags,la Ceibas,and loisellei which i just parted with over the weekend, but I have first dibbs to get them back.lol Thank You All, Russ

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 5, 2010
  2. REDKAHUNA

REDKAHUNA Valued Member Member

welcome you could be needed with a list like that.

3. OP
    OP
    R

I am no expert, but should be able to help with any amphilophus questions the mems have.

4. Shawnie

Shawnie Fishlore Legend Member

welcome to fishlore!!!:)

5. Lucy

Lucy Moderator Moderator Member

Welcome to the forum!

6. Dandee

Dandee New Member Member

Welcome to the forum :;hi2

7. OP
    OP
    R

Thanks everyone!!!! Now tell me why i can't upload pics. haha

8. Shawnie

resize them :)

9. OP
    OP
    R

Thanks Lucy for the edit. Wasn't trying to get in trouble.

10. OP
    OP
    R

it says there uploaded but they dont show up.