Hello Everyone

cherryrose

Well Known Member
Reaction score
I am new at this fishy fun.  I have a new tank that has just finished cycling. It is only a ten gallon, but I intend to add another tank later.  I am an educational assistant at the local high school in the life skills classroom.  My fish tank currently has 10 fish in it, 5 danios, 4 platies, and a cory catfish.  I had a betta in it but the danios thought his fins were fun to nip so I removed him and he is currently in a one gallon jar, with 3 quarts of water in it.  I am going to put the danios in a different tank as soon as I can so my betta can have the bigger tank.  I also have another betta in another gallon jar with the same amount of water in it.  I am going to get him a bigger tank as soon as I can.  I have some questions, but will post them on the appropriate sites.  I have read some of the posts here and it seems that there are quite a few people that give good advice.

Stradius011

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
Welcome to Fishlore and I agree with you,this has many people that give good advice. That is the first thing I noticed when I joined. Zebra Danios need more space than a 10 gallon and corys need to be in groups of at least 3.

cherryrose

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Thanks for the welcome. I guess I am going to need a bigger tank. What size tank do danios need? I will get more corys too. I didn't know they needed to be in groups. Soon I will have at least three tanks by the sounds of it. Why didn't they tell me at the pet store that I needed a bigger tank for my danios? They are even the ones I bought the tank from!

Butterfly

Fishlore Legend
Reaction score
Experience
More than 10 years
Welcome to FishLore!!
Carol

Stradius011

Well Known Member
Reaction score
Experience
5 to 10 years
cherryrose said: