Hello Everyone!

Discussion in 'Welcome to FishLore' started by Tianda, Aug 2, 2017.

1. Tianda

TiandaNew MemberMember

Hello dear fellow fish lovers! I would like to introduce myself being a new member of this forum and all..

My name is Tianda, I'm 26 (aaaaalmost 27) years old and live in the beautiful Netherlands (Europe). I've been keeping fish for about 4 to 5 years now so I wanted to turn the hobby up a notch. I have recently started a new fish tank (twice as large as my 'old' one) and I want to expand my stock with some more 'advanced' fish. But before I do this I want to learn as much new stuff as I possibly can so that's why I joined!

I have a Juwel tank (32x16x16 (ish)) with a Oase BioPlus Thermo 200 internal filter and some nice Led lighting by Superfish.

My stock holds (left over from my old tank)
    3 Danio Rerio
    17 Cardinal Tetra
    1 Corydoras Aeneus (I know, lonely but he will move to my dad's tank)

I plan to add:
    3 Dwarf Gourami (1 male, 2 female)
    8 Corydoras Panda
    10 yellow shrimp
    And eventually maybe some Dario Dario

I hope all will go well!! And here's a picture of my 1 month old tank!

Attached Files:

2. Dave125g

Dave125gFishlore LegendMember

Welcome to fishlore. Any questions you have(no such thing as a stupid question) ask away. Your new tank is beautiful by the way.

3. BottomDweller

BottomDwellerFishlore VIPMember

Welcome to fishlore Tianda!

Female dwarf gouramis can be hard to find. Honey gouramis are much more peaceful, I would recommend them instead but dwarf gouramis may work if you can find females.
    Cardinal tetras prefer warmer water to the danios and panda cories. Neon tetras would be more temperature compatible.
    The yellow shrimp would almost definitely get eaten unfortunately.

4. KimberlyG

KimberlyGFishlore VIPMember

Welcome to Fishlore! You have a beautiful tank. Good luck. (Not such a good idea on the shrimp in this tank :( )

5. Anders247

Anders247Fishlore LegendMember