Hatching/raising Amano Shrimp

Heathergk0

Warning, long post with lots of questions!! Okay so, when I got my amano shrimp, I knew there was a very slI'm chance of actually being able to successfully breed and raise the shrimplets... but now that my female is berried I can't help but want to try! I've done a bit of research, and I was hoping to get some advice on whether my plan sounds like it will work or not. I'm relatively new to everything fishkeeping-related, and I have absolutely zero experience breeding anything so your help is greatly appreciated! I should also note, I'm in a college dorm and have somewhat little space to work with, which is why I'm hoping to do things on a smallish scale.

So, my first step will be to put the berried female in a .7 gallon "betta cube" (from before I actually educated myself- I have two ten gallon tanks and a 4 gallon tub now for my three bettas). I'm planning on every other day water changes while she's in there, since I don't have a spare filter but shrimp have a pretty small bioload. Would every other day be sufficient, or should I plan on daily water changes? Also, Aquariadise says their temperature range is 68-86 degrees F, so will she be okay in there with no heater for a few days? The main tank is typically kept around 79 for the betta.

While waiting for the eggs to hatch, I'll set up a 1 gallon jar (henceforth referred to as "salty jar" :emoji_yum for the hatchlings. I'm planning on getting some marine salt, since I've heard aquarium salt won't do. According to Amano Shrimp and a few other sources I found, 30-35 ppt seems to produce the best results. I'm going to have to research more on exactly how to achieve that salt concentration, so if someone could point me toward some resources for that I would be grateful! I'll put an air stone in there and let it run while waiting for the eggs to hatch (I think that's what "venting" is? If I'm wrong please correct me).