Harlequin Rasbora lips and fins health issue

cdianne

I need help diagnosing the condition occurring only on the harlequin Rasboras (hr). These three, along with some tetra von Rios, were the most recent addition to the bow front tank. Following their addition a little under a week ago I saw a slight increase in Ammonia from the zero value for less than 24 hours and never noticed a nitrite spike.
Today’s numbers looked good:
PH 7
GH 5
KH 3
Amm 0
Nitrite 0
Nitrate 5
Tested with API kits

The day I added the hr, I noticed one with a slight tear in the upper caudal fin. It has gotten worse and the decreasing fin tissue is occurring on both the upper and lower tail fin with what looks to be deteriorating lips; another hr shows a bit of lip deterioration. The lips appear white-ish.
There remains one who seems healthier.
I have moved them into a 10 gallon tank to treat them separately. Their are no ill signs on the remaining tank mates (danios and von rios). This is my first time creating a hospital tank and I’d like to get them healthy. I added StressCoat for their fins and Prime to treat the water. I transferred a small (Slim S15 hob) filter over from the main tank with zeolite and the regular carbon filter media.

I purchased Melafix and Primafix in thinking there’s possibly now a secondary infection. I also have ich treatments available (kordon ich attach and the api ich treatment).

Please advise and guide me on what to do! I’m overwhelmed in concern.

Attachments

• 11555DE6-F662-42D9-BB7F-F54D2D2AF70D.jpeg
    11555DE6-F662-42D9-BB7F-F54D2D2AF70D.jpeg
    95.2 KB · Views: 41
  • 6DA22D33-2168-46C0-81E6-DA95E879BE41.jpeg
    6DA22D33-2168-46C0-81E6-DA95E879BE41.jpeg
    76.5 KB · Views: 41

cdianne

Please Help!

Tank

What is the water volume of the tank? 29 gallons
How long has the tank been running? 1.5 months
Does it have a filter? Yes
Does it have a heater? Yes
What is the water temperature? 78