Guppy Issue

Discussion in 'Guppy' started by FishL:)), Apr 8, 2017.

1. FishL:))

FishL:)) Well Known Member Member

Hey!
    So I've been breeding Guppy for about 5-6 years and I've somehow escaped any sicknesses in my aquariums.
    I recently bought a new guppy.

My question:
    Her belly is VERY sunken, it's like a Straight line from her head to back tail fin. Also, she started hitting herself on tank decor.

Water parameters are all in safe zone.
    Checked them today.

What do you guys think it could be??
    Any treatment?
    Thank you!

P.S. I'm going to my LFS today so if you recommend a product I'll be able to buy it today. :)

2. OP
    OP
    FishL:))

Hey!

I have a guppy that is having some problems. I am the worst at diagnosing problems with my fish.

Guppy:
    She is VERY skinny. Her stomach is sunken. It's a straight line for her head to back tail fin. Also, today she started hitting herself on my tank decor.

Anyone ever had this? Or know of a treatment?

3. APierce

APierce Well Known Member Member

Could be fish tb or else some sort of internal parasite. You could try some Prazi Pro if you have some, it might help, but a warning, usually when they get to that point they don't last too long :(

4. OP
    OP

Oh really?! I ordered general cure, heard of it? I'm going to try everything I can. :)

5. APierce

I've heard of it. I've got enough antibiotics for fish here, that I'd survive a zombie Apocalypse lol. Good luck :)

6. OP
    OP

Have you tried it? Would you recommend Fluke Tabs?

7. APierce

I've never tried general cure, I have all these medicated fish flakes that I use for things when they come up, I use prazi pro and para guard as well, I've never heard of or tried fluke tabs.

8. OP
    OP

Maybe I made that up...thought I heard of it somewhere. :) She's still nibbling on algae and food from the bottom, so I'm hoping she'll make it in time for the meds to get here!!

9. APierce