1. Amazon Prime Day!
    Attention Amazon Prime Members: Not to miss deals on lots of products for 36 hours starting July 15!
    Go here: Amazon Prime Day Deals
    Dismiss Notice

Guess I’ll Finally Stop Lurking And Introduce Myself.

Discussion in 'Welcome to FishLore' started by Lysander, Jun 2, 2019.

1. LysanderNew MemberMember

Hello. I’m not new to the forum, but I am new to having an actual account. I’ve been hanging around here for a few months on perpetration for my betta tank. Figured now that I finally have it, I may as well officially join.
    I have two ghost shrimp, yet to be named, a mystery snail known as Roomba, and my little water dog himself, SharkBait the Betta.
    I absolutely adore betta fish, they are the species that got me into the hobby, though I’ve always loves working with animals. I’ve kept frogs, mice, gerbils, hamsters, dogs, cats and now fish. I’ve even been working a lot with cacti. Very much a hand in every pot type person, I suppose.
    I’m very excited to finally get my tank started. For the foreseeable future, I’m a freshwater keeper. No desire for salt water. In the future I think I’d love to have a large planted tank, but that’s a while off. Maybe even getting into the fish breeding and selling business, not sure yet. I’m happy starting out with my smaller planted betta tank.
    I’m looking forward to engaging with and learning from everyone here!

2. LadygloValued MemberMember

Welcome!

3. StarGirl15Valued MemberMember

Welcome!

4. smee82Fishlore VIPMember

Welcome

5. OhDaniGirlValued MemberMember

Welcome to the forum! Pictures of your finned friends are always nice! :D

6. gorejusdesignValued MemberMember

I was a lurker too! Welcome to the club, hope you enjoy it here! :happy:

7. ElkwatcherValued MemberMember

Hello!

8. jmaldoWell Known MemberMember

@Lysander
    I suppose most of us were "Lurkers".
    Plenty of "Betta" keepers here.
    Welcome Welcome Welcome!
    :;bananawater:;bananawater:;bananawater