Greetings

Discussion in 'Welcome to FishLore' started by Thunder_o_b, Dec 24, 2012.

1. Thunder_o_b

Thunder_o_b Fishlore VIP Member

I have been involved in aquatics for around 50 years, but am FAR from an expert. I am also an avid photographer specializing in macro and close up shots of nature. So the two go very well together. Here is a sample of fishy friends past and present.

1a. From a school of 11 glass cats.
    [​IMG]

2a. At the Akron zoo.
    [​IMG]

3. Cleveland zoo.
    [​IMG]

4. From our school of 20 golden long fined danios.
    [​IMG]

5. Eye of one of our albino corys.
    [​IMG]

6. Male gourmi.
    [​IMG]

7. Male beta, no longer with us.
    [​IMG]

8. Marble angel, no longer with us.
    [​IMG]

9. one of our frogs.
    [​IMG]

10. Newly free swimming baby albino bristle nose plecky.
    [​IMG]

2. OP
    OP
    Thunder_o_b

Greetings #2

Been looking around, looks like a nice place.;)

3. Reefdweller

Reefdweller Valued Member Member

Welcome. It is a good place and I have been on other forums to check them out but fishlore is my favorite hands down. Hang around and I think you will feel the same way. :;toast

4. Tonia

Tonia Well Known Member Member

Welcome Thunder!!!

Glad to have you here!!! This is an awesome site not only for information, but sharing, caring and even venting.

I hope you find you learn as much about our unique fish as I have been learning!

5. RogueAgent94

RogueAgent94 Fishlore VIP Member

Welcome to Fishlore! :;toast

Nice to have you here :). I love your pictures! They're awesome.

6. OP
    OP
    Thunder_o_b

Thank you RogueAgent :D

7. c

catsma_97504 Fishlore Legend Member

Welcome to the forum. Amazing photos!

8. h

hobo Valued Member Member

Hello I Concur Very Nice Pics :;hi1

9. OP
    OP
    Thunder_o_b

Thank you catsma :D

Thank you hobo :D

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 24, 2012
  10. Disc61

Disc61 Well Known Member Member

Welcome to Fishlore, glad to have you with us. Wow, Pics are beautiful .